Spirituality Series:
Monthly Workshops with Herb K.

The Mary & Joseph Retreat Center is sponsoring a series of topics that address our human journey for
establishing and sustaining relationships: with “God” (Reality/reality), with our self, and with others.

The Twelve Steps of Alcoholics Anonymous were originally conceived as an antidote to alcoholism and have now been adopted to address all addictions. The AA co-founder, Bill Wilson, prophesized in the preface to the First Edition of “Alcoholics Anonymous”: our way of living may have its advantages for all.

In this Workshop, you will learn, apply, and experience specific methods and tools for a radical personal change. The promises of this journey are: a gradual turning from a life of serial suffering, the deep darkness of despair and floundering, to an experience of being turned to a life of constant contentment, the bright sunlight of hope and flourishing.

Register Online
Review the list of scheduled events below and click on the workshop you wish to attend.  You will be taken to the Mary & Joseph Retreat Center website to complete registration.

DateTitle
Wednesday, Dec. 14 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Wednesday, Dec. 28 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Monday, Dec. 5 @ 11:00 AM PSTStep Guide Meeting
Saturday, Dec. 17 @ 10:00 AM PSTSpirituality Series: Steps 8 & 9, Final Phase of the Process of Forgiveness
Saturday, Dec. 3 @ 10:00 AM PSTPath to Freedom: 12 Concepts – Conclusion and Experience
Saturday, Dec. 10 @ 9:00 AM PSTEmotional Sobriety: 12 Core Principles
Wednesday, Dec. 7 @ 1:00 PM PSTWednesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop (FA Only)
Wednesday, Dec. 14 @ 1:00 PM PSTWednesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop (FA Only)
Wednesday, Dec. 21 @ 1:00 PM PSTWednesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop (FA Only)
Wednesday, Dec. 28 @ 1:00 PM PSTWednesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop (FA Only)
Thursday, Dec. 8 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 15 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 22 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 29 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 4 @ 9:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 11 @ 9:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 18 @ 9:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 25 @ 9:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 27 @ 7:30 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 20 @ 7:30 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 6 @ 7:30 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 13 @ 7:30 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop

Herb Kaighan, Spiritual Director 
(Sober since 1984)
Through working the 12 Steps as contained in the Big Book, Herb experienced a profound spiritual awakening. He will discuss the impact of the Process & Principles for walking this path, practicing emotional sobriety to develop emotional maturity and a practice of daily intentional consciousness.