Loading...
Loading Events

OA Spanish:
Steps 12, 11 & 10 – “Our WAY of Life”

Spanish-speaking persons in any 12-Step Fellowship who are interested in a Spiritual Awakening! Through a precise personal application of all Twelve Steps in the textbook Alcoholics Anonymous, attendees will experience the process for radical change in the way they think, feel and behave. Participants will identify their sources of serial suffering and chronic unhappiness. These workshops reveal resources and tools for healing and a life that flourishes. Each person has the opportunity to learn and practice skills which establish and foster a sense of well-being and joy. This 12 Step process promises enlightenment for all who embrace and incorporate this Way of Life.

Resources
The Way of Life document Herb K. uses to support the 12 Step process has been translated into Spanish. Also, the monthly workshops recorded on Zoom are in English and Spanish with PowerPoint slides in Spanish.

Herb Kaighan, Spiritual Director (Sober since 1984): Through working the 12 Steps as contained in the Big Book, Herb experienced a profound spiritual awakening. He will discuss the impact of the Process & Principles for walking this path, practicing emotional sobriety to develop emotional maturity and a practice of daily intentional consciousness.

Upcoming Events in this Series
This workshop meets once a month on a Saturday from 9:00am to 11:00am PST.

DateTitle
Sunday, Jan. 29 @ 9:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Weekly Workshop (Last Meeting)
Monday, Jan. 30 @ 11:00 AM PSTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Jan. 31 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Feb. 5 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Feb. 7 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Feb. 8 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Feb. 9 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Feb. 11 @ 9:00 AM PSTOA Spanish: Steps 12, 11 & 10 – “Our WAY of Life”
Sunday, Feb. 12 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Feb. 14 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Feb. 16 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Feb. 19 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Feb. 21 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Feb. 22 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Feb. 23 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Feb. 26 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Feb. 27 @ 11:00 AM PSTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Feb. 28 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Mar. 2 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Mar. 5 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Mar. 7 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Mar. 8 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Mar. 9 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Mar. 12 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Mar. 14 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Mar. 16 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Mar. 19 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Mar. 21 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Mar. 22 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Mar. 23 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Mar. 25 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Step 1
Sunday, Mar. 26 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Mar. 27 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Mar. 28 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Mar. 30 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Apr. 2 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Apr. 4 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Apr. 6 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Apr. 9 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Apr. 11 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Apr. 12 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Apr. 13 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Apr. 16 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Apr. 18 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Apr. 20 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Apr. 23 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Apr. 24 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Apr. 25 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Apr. 26 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Apr. 27 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Apr. 29 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Steps 2 & 3
Sunday, Apr. 30 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, May. 2 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, May. 4 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, May. 7 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, May. 9 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, May. 10 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, May. 11 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, May. 14 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, May. 16 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, May. 18 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, May. 21 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, May. 22 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, May. 23 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, May. 24 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, May. 25 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, May. 27 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Step 4 – Resentments
Sunday, May. 28 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, May. 30 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Jun. 1 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jun. 4 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jun. 6 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Jun. 8 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jun. 11 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jun. 13 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Jun. 14 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Jun. 15 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jun. 18 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jun. 20 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Jun. 22 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Jun. 24 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Step 4 – Fear, Sex, Dishonesty
Sunday, Jun. 25 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Jun. 26 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Jun. 27 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Jun. 28 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Jun. 29 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jul. 2 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jul. 4 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Jul. 6 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jul. 9 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jul. 11 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Jul. 12 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Jul. 13 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jul. 16 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jul. 18 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Jul. 20 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Jul. 23 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Jul. 25 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Jul. 26 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Jul. 27 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Jul. 29 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Steps 5, 6 & 7
Sunday, Jul. 30 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Jul. 31 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Aug. 1 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Aug. 3 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Aug. 6 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Aug. 8 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Aug. 9 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Aug. 10 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Aug. 13 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Aug. 15 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Aug. 17 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Aug. 20 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Aug. 22 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Aug. 23 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Aug. 24 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Aug. 26 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Steps 8 & 9
Sunday, Aug. 27 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Aug. 28 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Aug. 29 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Aug. 31 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Sep. 3 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Sep. 5 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Sep. 7 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Sep. 10 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Sep. 12 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Sep. 13 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Sep. 14 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Sep. 17 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Sep. 18 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Sep. 19 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Sep. 21 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Sep. 24 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Sep. 26 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Sep. 27 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Sep. 28 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Sep. 30 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Step 10 & Emotional Sobriety
Sunday, Oct. 1 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Oct. 3 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Oct. 5 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Oct. 8 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Oct. 10 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Oct. 11 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Oct. 12 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Oct. 15 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Oct. 17 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Oct. 19 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Oct. 22 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Oct. 24 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Oct. 25 @ 7:30 PM PDTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Oct. 26 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Oct. 28 @ 9:00 AM PDTOA Spanish: Step 11 – Prayer, Meditation & Contemplation
Sunday, Oct. 29 @ 10:00 AM PDTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Oct. 30 @ 11:00 AM PDTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Oct. 31 @ 7:00 PM PDTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Nov. 2 @ 4:00 PM PDTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Nov. 5 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Nov. 7 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Nov. 8 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Nov. 9 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Nov. 12 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Nov. 14 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Nov. 16 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Nov. 18 @ 9:00 AM PSTOA Spanish: Step 12 – Sponsorship & Practicing Principles
Sunday, Nov. 19 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Nov. 21 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Nov. 22 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Nov. 23 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Nov. 26 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Nov. 27 @ 11:00 AM PSTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Nov. 28 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Nov. 30 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 3 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 5 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 7 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 10 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 12 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Dec. 13 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Dec. 14 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 17 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Monday, Dec. 18 @ 11:00 AM PSTStep Guide Monthly
Tuesday, Dec. 19 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Thursday, Dec. 21 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Sunday, Dec. 24 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Tuesday, Dec. 26 @ 7:00 PM PSTTuesday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Dec. 27 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Thursday, Dec. 28 @ 4:00 PM PSTThursday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Saturday, Dec. 30 @ 9:00 AM PSTOA Spanish: Steps 10-12 – Our WAY of LIVING!
Sunday, Dec. 31 @ 10:00 AM PSTSunday Big Book 12 Step Workshop
Wednesday, Jan. 10 @ 7:30 PM PSTCentering Prayer
Go to Top